Of nine new models we have covered since July, one is on sale, one has a UAE price, three have arrival dates and four are reveals with no date. Here is what that means if you are waiting for one.
Key Takeaways
The XPENG GX is the only model with a published UAE price: AED 245,000 for the Ultra and AED 299,000 for the Flagship. The latter costs AED 54,000 (22.0%) more and is expected in January 2027.
The OMODA O5 HEV is the only model you can drive away now. It launched on 10 September 2026, but no price has been published.
Li Auto's L9 Livis was due on 3 September, with the L8 and L6 following in December. None has a price in our coverage.
The Lotus Emira 420 Sport, Range Rover Electric, Mitsubishi Pajero and Jetour T8 have no confirmed UAE launch date. The Pajero's regional rollout starts from April 2027 at the earliest.
Seven of the nine models use electric power at least some of the time. However, range claims of 1,000–1,385 km include petrol, so they are not directly comparable with the Range Rover Electric's 600 km battery-only figure.
The Short Answer: One Price, One Showroom, and a Lot of Waiting
Between late July and 10 September, we covered nine new models for the UAE. One is in a showroom, one can be ordered at a known price, three have arrival dates, and four are reveals or previews with nothing firmer than a region or a season.
Nine New Models: What Is on Sale, Priced, and Dated for the UAE?
Model | UAE status | Starting price (AED) | Timing | Powertrain |
|---|---|---|---|---|
OMODA O5 HEV | On sale | Not announced | Launched 10 September 2026 | 1.5-litre turbo hybrid, 1.8 kWh battery |
XPENG GX Ultra | Pre-bookings open | 245,000 | September 2026 launch; deliveries after launch | Range-extender, 63.3 kWh battery |
XPENG GX Flagship | Pre-bookings open | 299,000 | Expected January 2027 | Range-extender, 63.3 kWh battery |
Li Auto L9 Livis | Arrival dated | Not announced | 3 September 2026 | Range-extender (EREV), 72.7 kWh battery |
Li Auto L8 | Arrival dated | Not announced | December 2026 | Range-extender (EREV), 72.7 kWh battery |
Li Auto L6 | Arrival dated | Not announced | December 2026 | Range-extender (EREV); specifications not stated |
Lotus Emira 420 Sport | Confirmed, no date | Not announced | Summer 2026 window on Lotus's UAE site; no schedule | 2.0-litre turbo petrol, 416 bhp |
Range Rover Electric | Revealed; GCC price to come | Not announced | Orders open in the US and UK; GCC timing unannounced | Electric, 118.5 kWh battery |
Mitsubishi Pajero | Regional rollout planned, no UAE date | Not announced | Fiscal 2027 rollout, starting April 2027 | 2.4-litre turbo-diesel, up to 480 Nm |
Jetour T8 | Not confirmed | Not announced | No UAE timing | 2.0-litre turbo hybrid, around 254 hp (reported) |
Status reflects YallaMotor coverage published between 23 July and 10 September 2026. The XPENG GX appears twice because its two trims have different prices and arrival dates. “Not stated” means our coverage gives no figure, not that the manufacturer has none.
How to Read the Status Column
On sale: Launched in a UAE showroom.
Pre-bookings open: Orders are being taken at a published price.
Arrival dated: A month or day has been given, but no price is available.
Confirmed, no date: The manufacturer has said the UAE will receive the model.
Not confirmed: Our coverage contains no commitment to a UAE launch.
The Only Priced Car: XPENG GX Ultra and Flagship
The XPENG GX is scheduled for its official UAE launch in September 2026, and pre-bookings are open. The Ultra starts at AED 245,000, including VAT, with deliveries expected shortly after launch. The Flagship starts at AED 299,000, costing AED 54,000 or 22.0% more. The GCC-spec Flagship is expected in January 2027.
XPENG quotes 496 hp of combined power and a combined range of up to 1,240 km from a 63.3 kWh battery. Its 1.5-litre petrol engine normally works as a generator rather than driving the wheels, making it a range-extender rather than a conventional plug-in hybrid.
What does the extra AED 54,000 buy?
Our coverage does not document the equipment differences between the Ultra and Flagship. Ask the dealer for a complete specification sheet before paying the premium or waiting the extra four months.
On Sale Now: OMODA O5 HEV, Price on Application
The OMODA O5 HEV launched on 10 September 2026 at Galadari Motors' showroom in Sharjah. It pairs a 1.5-litre turbocharged hybrid engine with a 1.8 kWh battery, delivering 165 kW of combined power and a claimed WLTC range of up to 1,000 km. UAE models get six airbags and 19 driver-assistance features, although OMODA says availability can vary by specification.
OMODA had not announced a UAE price in its launch information. The company says more than 5,000 customers across the seven emirates have already purchased an OMODA or JAECOO vehicle.
Looking for a car you can buy today? Compare prices and specifications across the UAE's new-car market.
Range Claims: Check the Basis Before the Number
Manufacturer range claims reported in our coverage vary significantly. The key distinction is that the Li Auto and XPENG figures include petrol-powered range extension, while the Range Rover Electric's figure is battery-only.

Model | Claimed range | Test cycle or basis |
|---|---|---|
Li Auto L8 | 1,385 km | Combined |
Li Auto L9 Livis | 1,370 km | Combined WLTC |
XPENG GX | 1,240 km | Combined |
OMODA O5 HEV | 1,000 km | WLTC |
Range Rover Electric | 600 km | WLTP, battery only |
Source: Manufacturer figures as reported in YallaMotor's launch coverage from July to September 2026.
The Li Auto L8 claims a combined range of 1,385 km, around 2.3 times the Range Rover Electric's 600 km WLTP figure and 385 km more than the OMODA O5 HEV's claimed 1,000 km. The XPENG GX claims 1,240 km, which is 240 km more than the OMODA.
However, the L8, L9 and GX figures include a petrol engine or generator. The Range Rover's figure is battery-only, so these numbers should not be treated as directly equivalent.
Range Rover quotes up to 600 km under WLTP and up to 535 km in real-world driving, a difference of 65 km or 10.8%. None of the combined range claims exceeding 1,000 km comes with a real-world estimate in our coverage.
YallaMotor analysis: Treat every range figure in the table as a manufacturer-claimed ceiling, not a guaranteed driving distance. None of these figures has been tested in the GCC as part of the coverage reviewed. Actual range can be lower, particularly in summer with the air conditioning running.
When the Rest Arrive
Li Auto L9 Livis, L8 and L6
Sold through Al Fahim Group, the Li Auto L9 Livis was due to arrive on 3 September 2026, while the L8 and L6 are expected in December. Our coverage lists no prices for any of the three models.
The L9 Livis claims a 0–100 km/h time of 4.8 seconds, a 72.7 kWh battery, up to 350 km of electric driving range and a combined range of 1,370 km. The L8 claims up to 353 km on electric power and a combined range of 1,385 km. Our coverage does not state a range figure for the L6.
Lotus Emira 420 Sport
The Lotus Emira 420 Sport is confirmed for the UAE, with 416 bhp, a claimed top speed of 300 km/h and a 0–100 km/h time of 3.9 seconds. Lotus's UAE website gave a summer 2026 arrival window, but that period is ending without a delivery schedule or price in our coverage.
Range Rover Electric
The Range Rover Electric has been revealed with up to 550 PS, 850 Nm of torque, a 118.5 kWh battery and a claimed 0–100 km/h time of 4.5 seconds. Orders are open in the US and UK, where US pricing starts at $138,000 before destination charges. GCC availability and prices are to be confirmed when local launches are announced.
Mitsubishi Pajero
Unveiled in Tokyo on 2 September 2026, the new Mitsubishi Pajero is planned for a rollout to around 100 countries from fiscal 2027, which begins in April 2027. Mitsubishi has not announced UAE pricing, local specifications or a launch date.
The 2.4-litre turbo-diesel produces up to 480 Nm of torque, although some specifications quote 470 Nm. The new model has 230 mm of ground clearance and seating for seven.
Jetour T8
The Jetour T8 was revealed at the 2026 Beijing Auto Show with a reported 2.0-litre turbocharged hybrid powertrain producing around 254 hp and seating for up to seven. Jetour has not announced UAE launch timing or pricing, and a full specification sheet has not been published in our coverage.
Buy Now, Order Now, or Wait?
Drive away this month: The OMODA O5 HEV is on sale, although its UAE price is available only on application.
Order at a known price: The XPENG GX Ultra starts at AED 245,000. Check the specification carefully before considering the more expensive Flagship.
Wait for a dated arrival: The Li Auto L9 Livis was due in September, with the L8 and L6 expected in December. None has a published price in our coverage.
Wait for an official announcement: The Lotus Emira 420 Sport, Range Rover Electric, Mitsubishi Pajero and Jetour T8 have no confirmed UAE delivery date in the information reviewed.
FAQs
Which of these new cars can I buy in the UAE right now?
The OMODA O5 HEV has been on sale since 10 September 2026, although no price has been published. Pre-bookings are also open for the XPENG GX Ultra at AED 245,000, with deliveries expected after its September launch.
How much does the XPENG GX cost in the UAE?
The XPENG GX Ultra starts at AED 245,000, including VAT, while the Flagship starts at AED 299,000. The Flagship is expected in January 2027.
When do the Li Auto SUVs arrive in the UAE?
The L9 Livis was due on 3 September 2026, while the L8 and L6 are expected in December. The three models are sold through Al Fahim Group, and our coverage does not list their prices.
Is the Range Rover Electric coming to the UAE, and how much will it cost?
GCC availability and pricing have not been announced in our coverage. Orders are open in the US and UK, with US pricing starting at $138,000 before destination charges.
When will the new Mitsubishi Pajero launch in the UAE?
No UAE launch date has been announced. Mitsubishi plans a rollout to around 100 countries, including the Middle East, from fiscal 2027, which begins in April 2027.
How We Worked This Out
Status, prices and dates come from seven YallaMotor launch and reveal stories published between 23 July and 10 September 2026. Distributor websites were not checked for announcements made after that coverage period. Performance and range figures are manufacturer claims reported in those stories. The price difference, range multiples and Range Rover's real-world range gap are our calculations. No currency conversions were made. Status labels follow the definitions provided in the first section.
Editorial note: Keep the numbered source markers linked to their original YallaMotor articles when publishing. Judgements and recommendations are identified as YallaMotor analysis.













